The Kitchen Chemist

Chemistry and Cooking: A Combo Made in Heaven

Wraps I

Posted by The Kitchen Chemist on Saturday, 9 August 2008

One of the “fads” that has caught on in so many restaurants these days are wraps. Big wraps, small wraps, healthy wraps, gluttonous wraps. Wraps have also become synonymous with a “meal to go” because of their portability.

The one thing I’ve discovered, especially since the time my husband and I started dating some years ago, is that the best part of wraps is that they are quick and easy. Especially when you’re a mom (or in my case, just a wife) that comes home after working eight or ten hours a day, sometimes you really do not have the energy (or as is often the case with me) the brain power to really put forth the effort to cook a three-course dinner.

When that is the case, wraps come to the rescue.

Nowadays, with rare exception, I always have large burrito sized tortillas in my fridge, awaiting to be rolled into a delicious wrap with various fillings in there.

These wrap pictures were taken 27 August 2007. The wraps consisted of:

  • Burrito sized Tortillas
  • Grey Poupon
  • Crumbled Goat Cheese
  • Red Leaf Lettuce
  • Tomatoes
  • Turkey Pastrami (I buy mine from Sam’s Club)
  • Chunks of Cheddar Cheese
27 August 2007 Dinner Wraps - 1

27 August 2007 Dinner Wraps - 2

27 August 2007 Dinner Wraps - 3
One Response to “Wraps I”

  1. Julie said

    I completely agree with you about wraps- they’re amazing and easy to make and eat. Pretty much the perfect quick and easy (but still relatively healthy!) food. :)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

